The Marked Witness

The Marked Witness, Shadow Watchers

Romantic Suspense

Clean Read.


Shadow Watchers, Vicki Hinze

#1 The Marked Bride (Tim)

#2 The Marked Star (Nick)

#3 The Marked Witness (Sam)

Buy Shadow Watcher Books

Related Novels:


Vicki Hinze, crossroads crisis center series novels, bestselling romantic suspense novels

Crossroads Crisis Center Series

#1 Forget Me Not (Ben)

#2 Deadly Ties (Mark)

#3 Not This Time (Joe)

Buy Crossroads Books




The Marked Witness, Shadow Watchers


Privacy and Disclosure

Privacy Policy

Associate/Affiliate Disclosure:

Some books sold on this website provide affiliate or associate earnings to us. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. We also participate in similar programs at Rakuten (Kobo), Barnes and Noble, and the  Independent Booksellers Association.  There is no additional charge to those who purchase books from this site.


“A thriller you won’t soon forget, especially if you’re a fan of the romantic obsession mastered by Alfred Hitchcock in Vertigo or Otto Preminger’s Laura. Vicki Hinze’s latest blends disparate elements together with surprising ease, and the result is a darkly original tale where hope and faith provide the light. The story, though, isn’t so much about faith conquering all so much as coming to the realization of its limitations and learning to overcome them, which comes define Brandt’s very heroism. Such spiritual elements would’ve overburdened the tale in lesser hands. Good thing’s Hinze’s are as sure and steady as they come, making Forget Me Not not to be missed.” (On Forget Me Not)

–Providence Journal

The Shadow Watchers were introduced in the Crossroads Crisis Center novels, now they return with their own stories…


Sam and Jaycee once had hoped to build a life together. But she knew too much and had to disappear into witness protection. He knew too much and was high risk for being neutralized. He couldn’t risk her life or that of her daughter. 


While hoping for a resolution, there hasn’t been one, and one doesn’t appear possible. But isn’t that when God does His most amazing work? Making a way where there is none? Yet doubt this is His doing comes. Would God send her a stalker? 


Yet nothing seems to fit, until Lizzie, her daughter, gifts them with a critical piece of the puzzle—and some advice that might give The Marked Witness—all of them—a future as a family after all… 


New Release.

First published in 2020 as part of a limited-time-only collection under the title Mistletoe and Murder along with other clean read stories.  

Digital: Published 2021, Magnolia Leaf Press. ISBN: 978-1-939016-41-6

© 2020-21, Vicki Hinze 


Shadow Watcher Novels

  1. The Marked Bride
  2. The Marked Star
  3. The Marked Witness

Related Books

Crossroads Crisis Center series

  1. Forget Me Not (Ben and Kelly)
  2. Deadly Ties (Mark and Lisa)
  3.  Not This Time (Joe and Beth)
Vicki Hinze Newsletter Optin

Subscribe To My Monthly Newsletter

and get a free copy of Invidia.

Get the latest news, updates, subscriber contests, notice of special sales, and more.

You have successfully subscribed. Thanks so much for joining me. Get your free book at

Pin It on Pinterest